Accueil » Social responsibility


Social responsibility

 
 
By the very nature of its business, Saur is a contributor to environmental protection and public service provision, and is historically rooted in the regions it serves. The Group seeks to deliver its mission in continuity with its ongoing policy of corporate social responsibility as part of its contribution to ensuring that water remains a high-quality basic essential available to all.

 

 

Saur’s responsibility

 

In all its sectors of activities, the Group realises its social responsibility in two ways:

 

  • internally to work within its three founding principles of progressive people development, environmental protection and financial performance in the context of its business activities.
  • by supporting local authorities and industry in their commitment to sustainable regional development. Whether acting alone or as a member of a network, we mobilize ourselves to anticipate and accompany the changes in society, infuse innovation and respond to the environmental and societal challenges of the territories.

 

 

Our CSR commitment

 

In 2017, as part of refocusing its activities on its water core business, Saur updated the materiality analysis of its CSR challenges to identify the priorities for the Group and its stakeholders; priorities that would form the basis of its new CSR roadmap. Voluntarily incorporated at the heart of company strategy, the Saur commitment to CSR is structured around 5 policy cornerstones and 20 goals that support the Group’s stated ambition to become ‘the dedicated water service provider that works most closely with its customers’.

 

 

 

A transparent communication

 

Since 2008, the Group publishes its annual corporate social responsibility report to update its commitments and environmental performances indicators.

 

 

Saur supports the Global Compact and the sustainable development goals

 

Logo Global CompactThe Global Compact is an international initiative launched in 2000 by the United Nations. It seeks to align business operations and strategies everywhere with ten universally accepted principles in the areas of human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption.
As a member of the UN Global Compact since 2003, Saur is committed to acting within its own sphere of influence to support and promote the universal  principles of the Global Compact.

 

 

> Access to the link below for Saur annual progress communication on the Global Compact website

 

Saur now places its action in the framework of the new sustainable development agenda. Adopted by the United Nations in September 2015, it sets 17 priority sustainable development goals to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure prosperity for all by 2030.

As part of its corporate sustainability policy, Saur contributes, according to its means, to the achievement of these objectives and prioritizes its action around 6 main objectives directly related to its core business.

 

Sustainable development goals Saur



Top

Accueil » Responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise


Responsabilité sociétale de l’entreprise

 
Par ses activités, Saur est un acteur de la protection de l’environnement et du service public, historiquement ancré dans les territoires qu’il dessert. Le Groupe veille à exercer sa mission en accord avec sa démarche continue de responsabilité sociétale, pour contribuer à faire de l’eau un bien commun de qualité accessible à tous.

 
 

Une double responsabilité

 
Pour l’ensemble de nos métiers, notre responsabilité sociétale se concrétise à deux niveaux :

  • au sein de l’entreprise pour agir, dans le cadre de nos propres activités, en faveur du progrès social, de la protection de l’environnement et de la performance économique.
  • dans  l’accompagnement  des collectivités et des industriels pour construire des solutions durables. Seul ou en réseau avec nos parties prenantes, nous nous mobilisons pour anticiper et accompagner les mutations de la société, insuffler l’innovation et répondre aux défis environnementaux et sociétaux des territoires.

 

Notre engagement RSE

 

En 2017, dans le cadre du recentrage de ses activités sur les métiers de l’eau, Saur a actualisé l’analyse de matérialité de ses enjeux RSE afin d’identifier les priorités pour le groupe et ses parties prenantes sur lesquelles définir sa nouvelle feuille route RSE. Volontairement intégré au cœur la stratégie d’entreprise, l’engagement RSE de Saur est structuré autour de 5 piliers et 20 objectifs qui accompagnent l’ambition du groupe d’être l’entreprise dédiée au service de l’eau la plus proche de ses clients.
 
 

 
 

Une communication transparente

 

Depuis 2008, le Groupe publie chaque année son rapport de responsabilité sociétale de manière volontaire afin de rendre compte de ses réalisations et de ses performances sociales et environnementales.

 

 

Saur soutient le Global Compact et les objectifs mondiaux de développement durable

 

Logo Global CompactLancé en 2000 par les Nations Unies, le Global Compact est la plus large initiative internationale d’engagement volontaire en matière de responsabilité sociétale des entreprises. Il engage les entreprises à aligner leurs opérations et leurs stratégies sur dix principes universellement acceptés touchant les droits de l’Homme, les normes du travail, l’environnement et la lutte contre la corruption.

Depuis 2003, le groupe Saur adhère au Global Compact. Il s’engage ainsi à soutenir et à promouvoir, au sein de sa sphère d’influence, les principes universels. Chaque année, Saur communique ses engagements et réalisations sur le site du Global Compact.

 

> Accéder aux communications annuelles de Saur sur le site du Global Compact

 

Saur inscrit désormais ses actions dans le cadre de la nouvelle feuille de route universelle sur le développement durable. Adoptée par les Nations Unies en septembre 2015, elle définit 17 objectifs de développement durable prioritaires pour éradiquer la pauvreté, protéger la planète et garantir la prospérité de tous à l’horizon 2030.

Dans le cadre de sa politique d’entreprise responsable, Saur contribue, à la hauteur de ses moyens, à l’atteinte des objectifs mondiaux et priorise son action autour de 6 objectifs principaux en lien direct avec ses métiers.

 

ODD prioritaires Saur

 



Top