Redesigned following the 2018 arrival of new majority shareholder EQT, Saur Group governance is structured around a supervisory board, an advisory committee and two specialist committees (the audit committee and the appointments and remuneration committee).

Supervisory board & advisory committee

The supervisory board has seven members: one representing EQT, five independent members and one employee representative. It meets at least four times per year.
The supervisory board overseas the management of the Company by its chairman. It makes decisions on strategic issues affecting Company life. The supervisory board is supported by an advisory committee.

Specialist committees

Audit committee

The two members of the audit committee meet at least three times per year.

Its core mission is to examine the financial statements to ensure that the financial information they contain truthful and that the company’s internal compliance systems are effective. It inspects treasury management, supervises Group risk management and examines disputes or arbitrations above a certain threshold.

Appointments and remuneration committee

The two members of the appointments and remuneration committee meet at least twice per year.

Its mission is to advise on the appointment, dismissal and remuneration (including bonuses and benefits of any kind) of the Chairman and members of the executive committee, and any other Group employee whose gross fixed annual salary exceeds a certain threshold. It is also consulted regarding the underlying principles of the Group remuneration policy, the implementation of any profit-sharing plan for Group employees, and the mandatory annual pay negotiations.    

General management committee

Chaired by Patrick Blethon, the general management committee has 10 members.

It meets weekly to address issues and factors of direct relevance to day-to-day company operations.

The Saur Group executive commitee

Chaired by Patrick Blethon, the executive committee has 17 members. The executive committee has responsibility for consideration, consultation and decision-making. It meets monthly to address major issues and factors affecting the life of the company.

Patrick Blethon Executive Chairman
Hugo Bardi Senior Executive Vice-President Engineering
Stéphane Brunel Group Chief Financial Officer
Pierre Casteran Senior Executive Vice-President West France
Thierry Chatry Executive Vice-President Operating Performance
Corinne Descours Executive Vice-President Communication & CSR
Anne-Laure Duvaud Group General Secretary
Estelle Grelier Senior Executive Vice-President of Group’s Commercial Strategy and Development, and Marketing
Alice Guehennec Group Chief Digital & Information Officer
Fabrice Hazard Executive Vice-President Operations France South-East
Menno Holterman Senior Executive Vice President Industrial Technologies
Thommas Lesprit Group Chief Strategy Officer
Vincent Pégoud Senior Executive Vice-President East France
Xavier Piccino Executive Vice-President Operations Northern France & Paris Region
Xavier Savigny Group Chief Human Resources, Organization, Transformation, Communication and CSR
Christophe Tanguy Senior Executive Vice-President Operations
Emmanuel Vivant Senior Executive Vice-President International